Register to Vote
Early Voting Locations
Election Day Locations
Precinct Maps
Political Parties
Election Results
Election Dates
Friday, September 04, 2015
First day to apply for Ballot by Mail
Monday, October 05, 2015
Last Day to Register to Vote
Monday, October 19, 2015
First Day of Early Voting
Friday, October 23, 2015
Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
Friday, October 30, 2015
Last Day of Early Voting
Tuesday, November 03, 2015
Election Day
Republican Primary Election Results
Early voting results should start to appear at around 7:05 P.M. on election night. The Johnson County Elections Office realizes the importance of timely information, however, we cannot guarantee that results will be posted at any particular time and we are under no obligation to meet any deadlines for posting results on the internet.

Our goal is to post the results on the internet as quickly as accurately possible. Johnson County is proud to be one of the first Texas counties that posts election results on the internet. Results posted here are entered manually at various intervals until tabulation is completed.

Precincts Reported:
Results Last Updated: Jan 29, 2015 9:08:05 am
Candidate Party Votes  
Lieutenant Governor
David Dewhurst Republican 2,620
Dan Patrick Republican 5,467
Attorney General
Dan Branch Republican 2,541
Ken Paxton Republican 5,393
Commissioner of Agriculture
Sid Miller Republican 4,558
Tommy Merritt Republican 2,964
Railroad Commissioner
Ryan Sitton Republican 3,521
Wayne Christian Republican 4,053
State Representative - District 58
Philip Eby Republican 3,965
DeWayne Burns Republican 4,190
County Commissioner - Precinct 4
Bart Basham Republican 806
Larry Woolley Republican 1,342